NYC Fun

Alice’s Tea Cup, Chapter III – Upper East Side

Something that’s been on my NY bucket list for a long time is breakfast at Alice’s Tea Cup in the Upper East Side. Finally, on a whim Ryan and I went for breakfast yesterday and it was simply delicious. We should have gone sooner!

If you don’t know the restaurant it’s decorated with scenes from Alice in Wonderland and has a large book of teas to choose from. The places are set with an eclectic tea service of mismatched pieces. (I traded cups with Ryan because his was prettier, haha).

There were so many teas to choose from, I didn’t know what to pick! I ended up going with Anna’s Earl Grey that was combined with white tea and rose. And Ry had some sort of fruity tea. I think we both chose well for our tastes. I love the contraption on the tea pot (see above). It helped to keep on the lid and stopping any dripping, not to mention the cute little birdie.

For our meal, I opted for the build your own crepe! And it was so much better than my experience at Yorkville Creperie. I added ham, gruyere and spinach and the combination was perfect! It was also served with a salad that has a delicious vinagrette dressing. I wish I could have finished it all.

Ry went with scrambled eggs with bacon mixed in and a side of potato-chicken hash. I tried a bit of the chicken and potatoes and it was very flavorful. The meal as a whole was amazing and I’d definitely go back. The wait service was also impeccable and very attentive. I’m glad we finally made the trip to Alice’s this weekend. A+!

Leave a Reply

