NYC Fun

NYC Eats: The Odeon

After Saturday’s race we decided to grab some much needed brunch at the Odeon in Tribeca. Sara, who lives in the area recommended it highly, so we had to try it. And they didn’t mind us coming in wearing our running gear. So that was an added plus. To start we had the  warm doughnuts with raspberry jam and maple dipping sauce. They were little doughnut holes covered with cinnamon and sugar (much like a churro) and they were good to the last bite. I highly recommend an order for the table (we had two order with 6 people).

I had a tea to accompany my meal and it was served in a mini French press. So fun! I’ve never used a French press with a tea bag before. But I guess it makes sense, it’s basically a tea pot.

For my meal, I had the Croque Monsieur and it was divine! I’ve never had it before, so it that’s a tick on my 27 in 27 Bucket List. This was Sara’s recommendation and it far surpassed my expectations. Basically it is a grilled cheese with ham and prosciutto with mornay sauce. There is a little brown mustard on the plate that brings out the taste. The shoestring fries were to die for. Everyone at the table was sampling them. Perfectly crisp and salted. I’m glad I tried it.

The whole meal w/ tax and tip split 6 ways was $40.48. A little pricey for brunch but worth every penny. Check it out for yourself, I’m sure you will not be disappointed.

The Odeon
145 West Broadway
New York, NY 10013
(212) 233-0507

Leave a Reply

