My Love for Wheat Thins = $100

Working in advertising and knowing other people in advertising can often have it’s perks. I responded to my friend Sara’s request for Wheat Thins lovers on facebook and was then asked if I wanted to take part in a one-to-one focus group to help the planning team reach people who LOVE Wheat Thins.

As a lifer, I totally fit the description and was able to make an appointment to meet with a planner from Sara’s agency this Saturday for an hour long video taped session. The nice perk for me was a $100 Vanilla Visa Gift card for me time. Score!

I made the most of it this weekend with trips to Urban Outfitters (the sale rack of course), H&M, and Victoria Secret. I still have a bit let. I think I’m going to get the Kindle Book that I can’t find at the library. Focus groups are a great way to earn a little extra cash if you can find ’em!

Leave a Reply

