NYC Bucket List: Peep

It’s been over a year since I’ve seen my good friend and former producer Tricia, so last nights dinner was a real treat and a girly gabfest. We met up with our mutual friend Sara to share a phenomenal meal at Peep Soho and even has a celebrity sighting when Brooklyn Decker came in with her friend. The restaurant (as you can see above) is white lacquer and pink neon! Quite jarring for the sense, but the food made up for the modern decor.

To start we had the Spinach Dumplings with Chili Pepper Vinaigrette to share. Unfortunately, I didn’t get a picture because we gobbled them up so quickly.

For the main course I went for the  Pineapple Aged Pork Chop with Garlic Greens and White Rice! It was delish, though a little fatty (I ate around that). The pineapple and pork combination was great and the green were nice, crisp and flavorful.

Trish, a vegetarian, went with a lemon rice dish. I tried a bit and it was really good. I don’t remember all of the ingredients though and it’s not on the online menu!

After talking to the couple next to us because we were confused on the name, Sara opted for the Face Towel Noodle, which came highly recommended.  It was a large noodle with Shrimp, Squid, Chicken, Egg, Tomato Paste Chili and Basil. Yum! I also tried a bit of that. I know what I’ll be getting if I ever take a trip here again.

Upon finishing our meal we learned why the restaurant is called Peep, when we took a trip to the bathroom. It is all glass and dimly lit inside. Though you cannot see into the bathroom from the outside, you can see out of the bathroom from the inside! Peep indeed! I got to use my wonderful Billr app to figure out what we owed for the meal. Check out my next post to learn more!

Peep Soho
177 Prince St, New York 10012
At Sullivan St
(212) 254-7337
www.peepsoho.net/home.html

One thought on “NYC Bucket List: Peep

Leave a Reply

