NYC Fun

NYC Bucket List: Two Little Red Hens and Carl Schurz Park

After yet another Uva meal, I headed to Two Little Red Hens to grab some cupcakes before puppy watching in Carl Schurz Park. If you’re never been to this bakery, make a plan right now to visit! For my birthday this year a my Upper East Side friend bought me a Brooklyn Black Out Cake from here and it was to perfect! It has triple chocolate – dark chocolate cake, chocolate pudding filling and chocolate fudge frosting – phenomenal! So, of course I wanted more!

Today I was in the market for cupcakes. They have a wide variety of flavors in large and mini sizes, to fit many different needs.

I went with three minis – Brooklyn Blackout, Red Velvet and Marble. It was the perfect snack for sitting by the river and catching up with one of my best friends, Jen.

The weather was perfect (not too hot with a nice breeze), we got to see cute puppies, catch-up on life and take silly iPad pictures. What a great way to spend a Saturday.

Two Little Red Hens
1652 Second Avenue
(between 86th and 85th Streets)
New York, NY 10028
(212) 452-0476

Leave a Reply

