Mumford in Barcelona

Mumfors & Sons Poster

Mumfors & Sons Poster

Wow! It’s been a long time since I posted on this blog. I know I’ve been slacking with this whole getting an MBA thing. But I’m going to make an effort and back track on some of the amazing things that I have done over the past 7 months. So prepare yourself!

Before an amazing 13 day trip in Turkey (to be discussed at a later date) I had the amazing fortune of seeing Mumford and Sons in Concert at Sant Jordi Club. When I walked into the venue I was stunned by the location, it looked like we had walked into a high school prom from the 90s. Literally a gymnasium with a stage at the end and garland lights strung from the rafters. The large space and even large crowd made it hard for this average size girl to see anything that was happening on stage without a good tiptoeing session. In the glimpses that I saw they were pretty static performers with little showmanship. The music itself is what really carried the crowd. I was still ecstatic that I went. Man, they can really wail on a banjo!

IMG_3305

With a beer the size of my face (literally) it’s a wonder I didn’t have to pee every 5 seconds. But that was also worth it too 🙂 Boy do I love Barcelona.

One thought on “Mumford in Barcelona

Leave a Reply

