Barcelona

Llamber

Plantain and yuca chips with raw cod
Plantain and yuca chips with raw cod

I am quite the foodie and this week has been non-stop goodness! I was able to add a few new places to my google map of Barcelona restaurants and bars. Since my friend MN arrived on Monday we have been eating (and drinking) our way through out favorite places from Lata Berna to Gasterea to Timeline. But Saturday came with an extra special treat when we met one of MM’s local friends Maria. She took us to her favorite restaurant, Llamber and so started the gastronomic delight in this Latin eatery!

Interesting drink with passion fruit on the side
Interesting drink with passion fruit on the side

Maria and MM had an interesting cocktail that was accompanied by a passionfruit half with caramelized sugar on top. You eat the passionfruit first and it enhances the taste of the drink. So good! I’ll be having that next time.

Because Maria knew the owner we got extra special treatment and the benefits of her knowledge of the cuisine. Everything that we ordered was expertly created from an interesting combination of ingredients. Particularly delicious was the raw cod with avocado and yuca and plantain chips.

Parmesan Fondue with Shrimp and Asparagus
Parmesan Fondue with Shrimp and Asparagus
Patatinos with a delicious cheese filling
Patatinos with a delicious cheese filling

My absolute favorite tapa that we consumed was the patatinos (since it’s a Latino restaurant, everything is changed to end in an “ino”). It was stuff with the most amazing cheese sauce I have ever had. Tasted like a blue cheese, but I’m not 100% sure what it was, other than delicious.

I don't even remember but it was amazing!
I don’t even remember what it was but it was amazing!

Everything that we had was unique and amazing. I will definitely be going back here. We did get some stuff for free because Maria knew the owner. So next time I’m in the market for an amazing albeit pricey meal, I’ll definitely be making a repeat visit at Llamber.

 

One thought on “Llamber

Leave a Reply

