Barcelona

La Horta

La Horta
La Horta

Did you know that there’s a big hedge maze in the middle of Barcelona? I certainly did not until a few weeks ago and once I did I was pretty excited to experience it. Unfortunately a bunch of friends decided to go when I was in class. So when my dad was laid up sick on the couch (I dragged him to too much partying in Fallas…more on this later) and MN (and family) wanted to go, I jumped at the chance for the adventure. The park/garden with La Horta is quite beautiful, but going through the maze itself is a bit of a let down. I think it’s really meant for kids as there are no confusing turns and very few dead ends. Our entrance path into the maze lead us directly to the center. Still makes for a beautiful place to visit. I’m glad we did.

 

Leave a Reply

