BBQ and Views on Montjüic

IMG_5949

Although I’m a bit anxious to know when I will start my NY consulting project I can’t help but continue to be excited that I am still in Barcelona as we move into summer weather. This Saturday I experienced a BBQ restaurant at the top of Montjüic that offers amazing butifarra and chicken, a confusing wait staff (am I surprised?) and amazing views of the port. It was a great location to soak in the sun on a lazy saturday while enjoying some day drinking with friends. And although it’s driving my allergies crazy I love that the trees are now starting to bloom. The one below was particularly beautiful with the closed flowers bearing a striking resemblance to red peppers. I continue to love this city everyday and am even more ecstatic that so many of my favorite people are still here with me and will be for a while longer. IMG_5953

Leave a Reply

