Menorca

IMG_5846

Before starting my job I took advantage of the few days I had left of ‘funemployment’ and booked an impromptu trip to Menorca and I’m so glad I did! I love traveling to a place when it is a bit before high season, because you get the advantages of a few increasingly nice weather and a lack of other tourists. I enjoy going to new places, but hate when it’s overrun with too many holidaymakers. The calm of being one of very few and spending less make the vacation all the more worthwhile.

IMG_5852

There are so many magnificent beaches on this island that it’s hard to select just one. So we didn’t! We went to at least two beach a day. Some of the best were found in little coves along the coast line. The natural beauty was undisturbed by traffic as all of the beached we a kilometer or more of a walk from the roads. This made finding them interesting and enjoying them extremely serene.

IMG_5862

I went with three of my best girlfriends from the MBA and we had a sparkling good time getting our first tans of the spring (well maybe for three out of the four of us!). I am going to miss them like crazy when they move away from this city. Though, the beauty of the MBA lies in having friends in amazing place. So very soon we can reunite in Australia, Brazil and London…if not somewhere in between as we seek out new adventures together. IMG_5877 IMG_5882 IMG_5884 IMG_5885 IMG_5893 IMG_5904 IMG_5927Hope you enjoyed the pictures as much as I enjoyed the trip. Now if only this grey weather would abate here in Barcelona and I could get the most of out of my bikinis!

 

Leave a Reply

