Climbing · Travel

Climbing in South Africa

IMG_8776

The more I climb, the more I feel my body getting stronger and stronger. Since starting classes and joining a climbing group in March I have fallen madly in love with the sport. I liked it before, but something just clicked recently and now I can fully appreciate it and want to become more fearless and take on more interesting routes. I think it comes from climbing with people who are more motivating and encouraging. While I appreciate the person who got me into the sport his negativity didn’t make it easy to fully embrace it. Thankfully my trip to South Africa for work also got me the opportunity to go climbing with a good girl friend from the MBA. Getting out in nature and on the rocks was really zen. I couldn’t have had a better weekend in Waterval Boven. I can’t wait to train tomorrow!!

IMG_8897

Leave a Reply

